Jimmy Page - Soundtracks Boxset


Track Listing: 1 Lucifer Rising - Main Title 2 Incubus 3 Damask 4 Unharmonics 5 Damask - Ambient 6 Lucifer Rising - Percussive Return 7 Lucifer Rising Early Mix 8 Sonic Textures 1 - Earth 9 Sonic Textures 2 - Air 10 Sonic Textures 3 - Fire 11 Sonic Textures 4 - Water 12 Sonic Textures 5 - Ether 13 Who's to Blame 14 The Chase 15 City Sirens 16 Jam Sandwich 17 Carole's Theme 18 The Release 19 Hotel Rats and Photostats 20 A Shadow in the City 21 Jill's Theme 22 Prelude 23 Hypnotizing Ways 24 Main Title 25 Jill's Orchestral Theme 26 Alternate Jill's Theme 27 9M1 28 City Sirens 29 Baby I Miss You So 30 Hey Mama / Swinging Sax 31 Carole's Theme - Strings 32 Prelude 33 Country Sandwich 34 A Minor Sketch

Special edition box set bringing together Jimmy Page's extraordinary compositions for the films Lucifer Rising and Death Wish II along with additional archive material for the first time. The quadruple box set includes Lucifer Rising: The Second Coming and Death Wish II: Expansion which feature rare, never-before-heard tracks. Speaking about the release, Jimmy explains; "The archive material and work included here serve as an illustration of the ongoing process at the time of these two projects."

Recorded at Jimmy's home studio in Plumpton and The Sol studio in Cookham in the late seventies and early eighties, Sound Tracks features an all-new booklet containing a written track-by-track insight by Jimmy Page for the archive material amidst a stunning collection of original artwork across 36 pages. The quadruple gatefold CD case and booklet is housed inside a soft-touch matt black slipcase.

By signing up you agree to receive news and offers from Bespoke Editions. You can unsubscribe at any time. For more details see the privacy policy.