The Invisible are comprised of Dave Okumu (singer/guitarist), Tom Herbert (bass/synthesiser) and Leo Taylor (drums).

Their eponymous debut album, released on 9 March 2009, was nominated for the 2009 Mercury Music Prize and also selected as critics choice for iTunes album of the year.

The Invisible's second album, 'Rispah' was released on Ninja Tune in August 2012. ‘Rispah’ received widespread praise – chosen by Zane Lowe (BBC Radio 1) as his 'Album of The Week', BBC 6 Music 'Album of The Day', and awarded 4 out of 5 stars from Mojo, The Times (lead review), Time Out, The Fly (4.5/5) and Metro.

The Invisible now have an exciting third album 'Patience' released on Ninja Tune on 10th June. The key sentiment behind 'Patience', is a sense of “joy and gratitude for being alive.” The experiences of the three members of the band since the release of their last album, both individually and collectively, mean that the group “have gained a deeper understanding of the value of life.”