Iona: The Book Of Kells + Unreleased Companion disc (2CD Set)


"... 72 minutes of stunning music, quite unlike anything else you're likely to hear anytime soon." CCM Magazine, October 1992

"Book of Kells touches something elemental, resonating as few albums can. Allow it to touch you as well." CCM Magazine (USA), November 1992

"Finally, the most evocative release of all ... Iona's ethereal 'Book of Kells' ... unbelievable." Billboard (USA), December 1992

CD 1

  1. Kells Opening Theme
  2. Revelation
  3. Matthew - The Man
  4. Chi-Rho
  5. Mark - The Lion
  6. The River Flows
  7. Luke - The Calf
  8. Virgin And Child
  9. Temptation
  10. The Arrest - Gethsemane
  11. Trinity - The Godhead
  12. John - The Eagle
  13. Kells
  14. Eternity - No Beginning, No End


1.Kells Opening Theme Original demo 2.Revelation Original demo 3.Revelation Early version 4. Revelation Studio monitor mix 5.Man Vocal section 1 Original demo 6. Man Ac Gtr & Vocal section 1 Work in progress mix 7. Man Vocal section 2 Original demo 8. Man Vocal section 2 Work in progress mix 9. Chi-Rho 2 Work in progress mix 10. Mark the Lion Studio demo 11. Tree of Life Unreleased track/alternative version of 'Mark the Lion' 12. The River Flows Original demo 13.Virgin & Child Celtic Harp only studio mix 14. John the Eagle (originally titled ‘Hill of the Angels’) Original demo 15. Kells Theme Original demo 16. Kells Theme Jig! Original demo / unreleased version 17. Eternity - End Section New version 18. Warrior of the Wasteland Unreleased song, studio version 19.Lost Tribe Unreleased instrumental, demo 20. Dun I Unreleased instrumental, demo 21. Watching You Unreleased song, demo 22. Place of Kings Unreleased instrumental, demo 23. My Town Unreleased song, studio version 24. Hard Way to Learn Unreleased song, demo 25. Rèilig Odhrain Unreleased instrumental, demo