Iona: Beyond These Shores + Unreleased Companion disc (2CD Set)


"Their music seems to draw from the collective memories of an entire race of people - "Beyond These Shores" is all that and more. It is a modern day masterpiece." Billboard (USA), February 1994

"If you like seriously melodic, emotional, powerful music then you must have this album ... simply stunning" Wondrous Stories, January 1994

"... very much for lovers of good high quality music that doesn't pander to fashion..." Feedback Magazine, March 1994

"A rock band full of imagination ... a band which is continuing to grow day by day." Marquee Magazine (Japan), September 1994

Track listing

CD 1

  1. Prayer On The Mountain
  2. Treasure
  3. Brendan's Voyage
  4. Edge Of The World
  5. Today
  6. View Of The Islands
  7. Bird Of Heaven
  8. Murlough Bay
  9. Burning Like Fire
  10. Adrift
  11. Beachy Head
  12. Machrie Moor
  13. Healing
  14. Brendan's Return
  15. Beyond These Shores

CD 2 BEYOND THESE SHORES COMPANION AUDIO DISK Complete running order to be confirmed, but including:

  1. Prayer on the Mountain Original demo
  2. Treasure Early demo
  3. Treasure Rehearsal/writing session recording
  4. Prayer on the Mountain/Brendan’s Voyage Demo /4. Brendan’s Voyage Original demo
  5. Edge 5/4 outro Rehearsal run through
  6. Today Early demo
  7. View of the Islands 1 Original demo
  8. View of the Islands 2 Newer demo
  9. Bird of Heaven Intro Original demo
  10. Bird of Heaven Alternative vocal section
  11. Bird of Heaven Nick’s 11/8 Stick Riff - original demo
  12. Bird of Heaven Dave’s original demo
  13. Bird of Heaven 2007 remix (remastered)
  14. Machrie Moor Solo Celtic harp studio mix.
  15. Healing End section 1 Early studio version
  16. Healing End section 2 Rehearsal version
  17. Burning Like Fire Rehearsal version
  18. Adrift Original demo
  19. Beachy Head Rehearsal version
  20. Murlough Bay Original demo
  21. Brendan’s Return Dave's original demo
  22. Dave & Mike keys/sax Unreleased instrumental - demo