Joe Stilgoe - Theatre CD

This product is on pre-order and will be released Apr 29

Joe Stilgoe’s upcoming album Theatre will be a celebration of all Joe loves about the theatre. Recorded with the renowned Metropole Orkest in Amsterdam and with some exciting special guests, this album will be a must for all theatre lovers.

'Every song is a theatrical experience in itself. Every song has been chosen, or written, with the aim of transporting the listener straight into an auditorium, ready to be absolutely steamrollered by the mixture of emotions that I experience when I go to the theatre'. Joe Stilgoe

  1. Overture
  2. Take Me Back To The Theatre - Joe Stilgoe
  3. Cabaret - Kander & Ebb
  4. Lost In The Stars - Weill/Anderson
  5. Does Anybody Have A Map? - Pasek/Paul
  6. On Broadway - Mann/Weill
  7. Mr Matcham - Joe Stilgoe
  8. The King’s New Clothes - Loesser/Stilgoe/Minchin
  9. Gonna Build A Mountain - Bricusse/Newley
  10. No More/ Nothing’s Gonna Harm You/Children Will Listen - Sondheim
  11. Bring Down The Curtain - Joe Stilgoe
  12. Dad’s Lullaby - Richard Stilgoe

By signing up you agree to receive news and offers from Westway. You can unsubscribe at any time. For more details see the privacy policy.