The Hoosiers Greatest Hit(s)

To celebrate our Edinburgh Fringe debut, we've packaged up a 'best of' CD full of your favourite Hoosiers tunes.

To make it more interesting for you, our long-time fans, we've gone back into the studio with the live band and re-recorded Goodby Mr. A, Worried About Ray, Cops & Robbers, and Choices just for this album! They're the same, but different. You decide which is your favourite...

Live in London

"Live In London" is The Hoosiers first-ever full-gig, full-length live album. It was recorded at the London Islington Academy on the 'Tour From Nowhere' in May 2014.

This album is included as part of the 2CD double-live-album "Live and Let Live", available only on this website and from live Hoosiers shows.

Acoustic Songs in a Church

The 12 tracks on 'Acoustic Songs in A Church' (including the new song and only recording of Don’t Say What Nobody Wants To Hear) were performed on truly acoustic instruments; nothing was plugged in or used power of any kind. They were recorded by us, directly onto Sam’s laptop, using at most only 4 microphones. We played all the songs on the same day – 21 February, 2014, to be specific – and we recorded only 1 take of each song. What you hear is about as live and honest as it gets.

This album is included as part of the 2CD double-live-album "Live and Let Live", available only on this website and from live Hoosiers shows.

The Secret Service

After the departure of our long-time bass player Martin, we continued as a 3-piece, again offering a bunch of pre-order options to you. It was originally intended to be a series of EPs released separately throughout the year, but you spoke and we listened - you wanted an album. So that's what we did, pressing it to vinyl and digital bits, and releasing a full-length album on 19 October, 2015.

The News from Nowhere

Our third album was released on the 14th April 2014 after a special pre-order campaign. On 17 September 2013, we announced the plans for the album, along with a whole slew (or bevy, depending on your preference) of special options - some of you even played on the album! - as a way to release on our newly funded Crab Race Records. It was fun. And we thank you again/always eternally for making this album, and our new label, possible.

Bumpy Ride EP

This digital-only EP features the 4 additional tracks included on "The Illusion of Safety" CD/DVD re-issue (also called "Bumpy Ride" - sorry!). After physical copies had sold out, we wanted to make these 4 extra tracks available to you.

The Illusion of Safety

The album was released in the UK on 16 August 2010 and was preceded by the lead single, "Choices" which was released on 1 August 2010. The Illusion of Safety entered the chart at #10 in the UK.

An expanded edition of the album, which included a bonus DVD with promo videos filmed during the album's release and promotion, as well as additional audio tracks was released as a re-packaged album "Bumpy Ride" in 2011. Subsequently, the 4 additional audio tracks have been released as the digital-only "Bumpy Ride EP"

The Trick To Life

Released in the UK on 22 October 2007, the album reached #1 on the UK Charts. Four singles were released from the album - "Worried About Ray", "Goodbye Mr A", "Worst Case Scenario" and "Cops and Robbers". The album was released with four different colours to the front cover. A special version of the album including two bonus tracks was released on the iTunes Store with a purple cover and the 2008 Japanese release contained two bonus tracks and had a multicoloured cover.

Sign up here to our mailing list

By signing up you agree to receive news and offers from Crab Race Limited. You can unsubscribe at any time. For more details see the privacy policy.