Sick Scenes LP - Los Campesinos!

Sick Scenes LP

Sick Scenes is the sixth studio album by Los Campesinos! and follows their highly acclaimed 2013 release, NO BLUES.


Sick Scenes was produced once again by long-time collaborator John Goodmanson (Sleater-Kinney, Death Cab For Cutie) and band member Tom Bromley and was recorded during Euro 2016 in Fridao, Portugal. The band have described the album as* “an expression of the pent-up aggression we felt due to being inactive for so long, but it’s also a celebration of just getting to be a band, of getting to play music with our friends.*” The themes of aggression and celebration that inspired the album have resulted in 11 tracks that find the band sounding as vital and life-affirming as ever.

Track listing: Side A 1. Renato Dall'Ara (2008) 2. Sad Suppers 3. I Broke Up In Amarante 4. A Slow, Slow Death 5. The Fall Of Home Side B 1. 5 Flucloxacillin 2. Here’s To The Fourth Time! 3. For Whom The Belly Tolls 4. Got Stendhal’s 5. A Litany/Heart Swells 6. Hung Empty

The LP is pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl and includes a double-sided fold out lyric/poster insert plus a download code for the album.

Praise for Sick Scenes:

“Scene stealing stuff” **** – The Guardian

“This is the best they’ve sounded in years” ***** – Upset

“this is the an album where Los Campesinos! have finally embraced who they are” *****- Dork

**** – DIY

**** – The Skinny