Hello Sadness CD - Los Campesinos!

Hello Sadness CD

The fourth studio album by Los Campesinos!


Hello Sadness is ten songs of love, loss and heartbreak nail-gunned to a back-drop of broken, tangled bodies, creeping, dead-eyed animals, suffocating, looming shadows and World Cup exits. It is an honest, bare-bones documentation of breaking up and trying not to break up in the process. A record whose complexion changed dramatically when, on the eve of recording, the end of a relationship meant every word that had been penned before had to be rewritten.

Track list 01. By Your Hand 02. Songs About Your Girlfriend 03. Hello Sadness 04. Life Is A Long Time 05. Every Defeat A Divorce (Three Lions) 06. Hate For The Island 07. The Black Bird, The Dark Slope 08. To Tundra 09. Baby I Got The Death Rattle 10. Light Leaves, Dark Sees pt. II

Praise for Hello Sadness: "focused, punchy and beautifully poetic" 4/5 - Q "Los Campesinos! could well be a British The National. 'Hello Sadness', goodbye childlike obscurity." - NME "Sundry heartbreak anthems... as they're grown, they've accrued a pleasingly emotional weight." 8/10 - Uncut "Hello Sadness is a thrilling success... Los Campesinos! have tightened up their sound but haven't lost any of the musical elements that made them successful in the first place." - Consequence Of Sound