Frankie & The Heartstrings 3 X CD Bundle

$39.64 $26.90

Includes Decency, The Days Run Away and Hunger on CD.

1. This bundle contains:

The Days Run Away CD

$12.74 Free

The Days Run Away was recorded during 2012 in Newcastle and London with former Suede figurehead and producer Bernard Butler. The eleven-track album continues the pursuit of guitar perfection they began with their debut Hunger released in February 2011. The Days Run Away maintains the F&THs tradition of songs that refuse to outstay their welcome - a precise blend of passion and guitars, with enough new tricks to show that they spent the last six months updating their book of indie nous.

Track list:

  1. I Still Follow You
  2. That Girl, That Scene
  3. Nothing Our Way
  4. Right Noises
  5. Losing A Friend
  6. She Will Say Goodbye
  7. Invitation
  8. First Boy
  9. Everybody Looks Better (In The Right Light)
  10. Scratches
  11. Light That Breaks

Hunger CD


Frankie & The Heartstrings' debut album, recorded with Edwyn Collins.

Track list:
01. Photograph
02. Ungrateful
03. Hunger
04. Possibilities
05. Fragile
06. Tender
07. That Postcard
08. It's Obvious
09. Want You Back
10. Don't Look Surprised

Decency CD


‘Decency’ follows 2013’s ‘The Days Run Away’ and sees the band continue their uncanny knack for conjuring up moments of introspective beauty whilst encapsulating the band’s ideals, both socially and politically. The pop suss that flowed through previous releases still reigns but ‘Decency’ embellishes those hooks and melodies creating some of the band’s best work to date.

Recorded at the tail end of last summer at Leeds’ Suburban Homes studio with MJ (Hookworms) at the controls, ‘Decency ‘ also sees Futurehead Ross Millard on extra-curricular duty with guitar and vocal artistry making his recording debut as a fully-fledged Heartstring.

‘Decency’ is

01 - Peterborough Dogs
02 - Decency
03 - Think Yourself Lucky
04 - Save It For Tonight
05 - Money
06 - Hate Me Like You Used To
07 - Berlin Calls
08 - Balconette
09 - Someday Anna
10 - Just Not In Love
11 - Not For Pleasure
12 - Knife In My Back