Gon' Boogaloo (Digital Download) - C.W. Stoneking USA

Gon' Boogaloo (Digital Download)

The third studio album from C.W. Stoneking

01 How Long.wav
02 The Zombie.wav
03 Get On The Floor.wav
04 The Thing I Done.wav
05 Tomorrow Gon' Be Too Late.wav
06 Mama Got The Blues.wav
07 Goin' Back South.wav
08 The Jungle Swing.wav
09 Good Luck Charm.wav
10 I'm the Jungle Man.wav
11 On A Desert Isle.wav
12 We Gon' Boogaloo.wav

"...This record which took me 6 long years to come by, was finally recorded live in 2 days, without any overdubs or edits, using only 2 microphones, into a 2 track Ampex 351 tape machine out of Capitol Records. Each song was 'mixed' live in the room by way of positioning the band (drums, electric & double bass, 4 backing singers, and my guitar amp), at varying distances/degrees around an old RCA 77DX ribbon microphone to achieve the best mix for each tune as it hit the tape, how it arrived at the tape is how it stayed."

C.W. Stoneking

All songs by C.W. Stoneking

Musicians appearing on this album: C.W. Stoneking - Singer, Electric Guitar Vika Bull - Backing Vocals Linda Bull - Backing Vocals Maddy Kelly - Backing Vocals Memphis Kelly - Backing Vocals Andrew Scott - Double Bass, Electric Bass Jacob Kinniburgh - Drums, Percussion Kanchana Karunaratna - Percussion Lucky Pereira - Percussion, Drums (track 6)

Album recorded by Alex Bennett at 'Sound Recordings Studios', Campbells Creek, VIC, Australia